Press "Enter" to skip to content

OBITUARY – Plair

Mae Plair, 77, of Blountstown, left this world on Saturday, September 3, 2011, at Bay Medical Center, from an accidental injury she received the day before. Mae was born in South Carolina, but had spent most of her adult life in Port St. Joe and Blountstown. She was preceded in death by a loving and devoted husband, Ralph E. Plair; her parents, Walter and Gladys Hyatt; a daughter, Diane Sheldon; and an adopted daughter, Cindi Judkins. Survivors include her daughters, Peggy Plair Whitfield Atkinson and husband, Colby, with their children, Zachary and Wesley Whitfield, Brittany and Chris Ferrell, and Dustyn Atkinson, all of Blountstown, Ruthie Rhodes and her late husband, Dewayne Rhodes, with their child, Kayla Rhodes, all of Port St. Joe; one son, Michael Sheldon and wife, Sandy, with their child, Heidi, Spencer, Amanda, Chad and Tyler, all of Owasso, Michigan. Services will be held at 11 a.m. CT/Noon ET on Thursday, Sept. 8, at Abe Springs Pentecostal Holiness Church in Blountstown. Rev. Michael Morris and Rev. David Nichols will be conducting the services. There will be no graveside services. Family will receive friends at the home of her daughter in Port St. Joe at 125 Gulf Coast Circle on Wednesday, Sept. 7, from 4 to 6 p.m. CT/5 to 7 p.m. ET and before the service on Thursday, Sept. 8, in Blountstown at Abe Springs Pentecostal Holiness Church. The family would like to give a very special thanks to Dr. Skipper, Calhoun EMS Medic Aaron Carter, EMT Andy Waldroff, CLH Nurse Crystal Arnold and all the staff involved with the care of our mother/grandmother for these two days at Calhoun-Liberty Hospital and EMS Director Phillip Hill and his staff, Calhoun County Sheriff’s Office, Nettle Ridge Fire Department, and Bay Medical Center ER. Comforter Funeral Home in Port St. Joe is in charge of all services (ph. 850-227-1818).

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.