Press "Enter" to skip to content

OBITUARY – Fuqua

Reverend Edgar Fuqua, 85, of Blountstown passed away early Saturday morning, November 26, 2011, in Panama City, FL. Edgar was born on September 2, 1926, in Brewton, AL, and had lived in Calhoun County since 1959. He was a retired Pentecostal Holiness Minister with 42 years in the ministry, pastoring several Pentecostal Holiness Churches in our area. Edgar was a graduate of the Holmes Theological Seminary in Greenville, SC. He was a veteran of WWII, serving in the United States Army. Survivors include his wife, Marie Fuqua, of Blountstown; two daughters, Wanda Day and her husband, Larry, of Panama City, FL, and Freida Ritter and her husband, John, of Bristol, FL; one brother, Damon Fuqua, and his wife, Bernice, of Gulf Shores, AL; five grandchildren, Denise Day, Mike Shuler, John Ritter, Cristy Shuler and Amanda Powers; five great-grandchildren, Kayla Shuler, Courtnee Shuler, Jeremy Powers, Jr, Jennifer Powers and John Powers. Funeral services will be held Tuesday, November 29, at 2 pm (EST)/1 pm (CST) at the Bristol Church of God in Bristol with Reverend Terry Blackburn officiating. Interment will follow in the Pine Memorial Cemetery in Blountstown. The family will receive friends Tuesday, November 29, from 1 pm (EST)/12 pm (CST) until service time at 2 pm (EST)/1 pm (CST) at the Bristol Church of God. The family requests, in lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to the Bristol Church of God Bread of Life Ministries, P.O. Box 14, Bristol, FL 32321. All arrangements are under the direction of Marlon Peavy at Peavy Funeral Home in Blountstown (ph. 674-2266).

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.