Press "Enter" to skip to content

Devan Roulhac is new SGA president

On March 22, SGA (Student Government Association) elections were held for the upcoming school year. Our new President is Devan Roulhac, who ran a close race with Chelsey Weiler. Devan says, “I look forward to working with the student body and I hope to continue the progress Blountstown High School has made. I am looking forward to a great school year.” Our new Vice President is Alex Wroblewski, who ran against Alexis Butler. Alex remarks, “I am eager and ready to dive head first. I am looking forward to a great school year and I promise not to let anyone down.” Tayzee Lairson is our new SGA treasurer and Ased Farooqi is our new SGA secretary. Both ran unopposed and are very excited about the upcoming school year. Students, faculty, and staff are looking forward to the upcoming year with these new SGA officers.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.