Press "Enter" to skip to content

Blountstown Teeny Mites Claim North Division Title

The Blountstown Teeny Mites claimed the North Division title and moved on to compete for the Big Bend Youth Football Championship. The Tigers finished the regular season on November 17th with a 38-0 win over Liberty County, improving their regular season record to 8-1, outscoring their opponents, 192-14. Their only loss was to the Port St. Joe Dolphins on November 7th. The Tigers were able to hold off the Dolphins’ offense until the 4th quarter. With 1:32 left in the game, the Dolphins scored, going on to defeat the Tigers, 8-0. Recap of scores from the season are as follows: Blountstown vs. Franklin Co. 20-0 Blountstown vs. Liberty Co. 24-0 Blountstown vs. Sneads 16-0 Blountstown vs. Wewa 38-0 Blountstown vs. Chattahoochee 24-0 Blountstown vs. Sneads 16-0 Blountstown vs. Marianna 14-0 Blountstown vs. St. Joe 0-8 Blountstown vs. Liberty Co. 38-0 On Saturday, November 21st, the Tigers traveled to Wewa for the Teeny Mite Big Bend Division Championship. The Tigers squared up against the South Division Champion, St. Joe. Like their previous game, both teams remained scoreless at the end of the 3rd quarter. With 6:00 left in the 4th quarter, the Dolphins were able to score and went on to defeat the Tigers 6-0 and capture the Big Bend Youth Football Championship. The Teeny Mite Tigers had an outstanding season. Congratulations to players and coaches for a fantastic season. Individual stats will be printed after the awards banquet December 1st. The Teeny Mite Tigers include (front row, from left) Shon Peterson, Tre’ven Smith, Trent Peacock, Jessie Story, Cane Miller, Abrey Johnson, Hunter Clark, (middle row) Montarius Brown, Jevon Pride, Ben Fleming Jr, Cody Peavy, Jacob Weaver, (back row) Jaxon Ridley, Coach Chris O’Bryan, Blase O’Bryan, Coach Stephen Pickron, and Coach Mitchell Brown. Not pictured Coach Jeremy Ridley and Darrion Simmons.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.