Press "Enter" to skip to content

BHS National Honor Society Inducts New Members

The Blountstown High School National Honor Society inducted 28 new members last Wednesday, March 9. The induction ceremony was held in the auditorium with the BHS student body, faculty and parents attending. The highlight of the ceremony was the guest speaker, Dr. Carl Bennett, who gave his inspiring life story of perseverance and determination. The 2011 National Honor Society Initiates are: Seth Alderman, Karah Beaver, Chase Brantley-Curl, Mitchell Darnell, Kelly Dunn, Scott Dunn, Jordan Griffin, Jesse Hall, Kristen Jenkins, Elizabeth Jerkins, Casey Johnson, Mary Kent, Randa McCroan, Courtney McFarland, Caleb Mills, Cody Morrow, Savannah Pitts, Shannon Pitts, Brandon Purvis, Breanna Pybus, Ally Richards, Kelly Ruiz, Reagine Simmons, Hammadah Talib, Caroline Tomlinson, Chelsey Weiler, Kassandra Wood, and Gordon Yoder.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.