Press "Enter" to skip to content

Awards Banquet Held For Volleyball And Cross Country

The Annual Volleyball and Cross Country Awards Banquet was held Thursday, Jan. 6, in the Altha lunchroom for the 2010 season. Cross Country coaches John Sewell and Maggie Sewell, along with volleyball coaches Maggie Sewell for Middle School Volleyball, Carylee Sewell for JV Volleyball, and Leanna Hall for Varsity Volleyball, were there to present awards to their teams. Cross Country award winners included (from left) Madison Rowe – Regional Qualifier, Kimi Wiltse – Regional Qualifier and Leadership Award, Mary Sewell – Regional Qualifier and Girls Runner of the Year, Sharlyn Smith – Regional Qualifier, Highest GPA, Captain, and Senior, Carly Schwartz – Regional Qualifier and “The Unsung Hero Award”, Trent Woodham – Highest GPA and Most Improved, Brendan Dew – Regional Qualifier, Kyler Dew – Regional Qualifier. Back Row – Jeremy O’Bryan – Regional Qualifier, Senior, and Captain, Devin Ferrell – Regional Qualifier and Boys Runner of the Year, Tyler Hamilton – Regional Qualifier and Senior, Ashton Baggett – Regional Qualifier, Senior, and Leadership Award, Ricky Morales – Regional Qualifier. Check out this week’s print edition for all the award winners.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *